If you have lost your Vault Password or believe it may have been stolen, you may have to destroy your existing Password Vault and create a new one.
Destroying your vault will delete all passwords that are stored inside of Shift's Password Manager. The destruction of your vault is a permanent action that cannot be reversed.
Once your Vault is destroyed, your Password Vault and Password will be deleted from your Operating System (OS).
How to destroy your vault
After being prompted to unlock your vault click on “Destroy Vault”
Select “Yes, destroy my vault”
Your Password Vault is now permanently erased. You can now start fresh and import your passwords from your favourite password managers or add new passwords to start a new vault.
Find out how to import your passwords from your browser into Shift here.
Get in touch with our support team here.